orchestra concert at SOTA

Orchestra Concert
Saturday, May 5 at 7:30 pm
Pre-concert talk at 6:30

with special guest artist Paul Yarbrough, violist and founding member of the Alexander String Quartet

Adults: $10; Students & Seniors: $5
Dan Kryston Memorial Theater
Ruth Asawa San Francisco School of the Arts [map]

The SOTA Orchestra ends the season with a flourish
as we congratulate violinists Kenneth Renshaw and
Alina Kobialka for their splendid performances at this
year’s Menuhin Competition. This final concert will
feature Mr. Renshaw and Ms. Kobialka along with
other accomplished musicians of the SOTA Orchestra
performing works including Bach’s Concerto for Violin
in E Major, with Mr. Renshaw as soloist, Vladimir Martynov’s Come In, Janacek’s Suite for Strings,
and Sibelius’s Symphony No. 5. 

Join us one hour before curtain for a pre-concert talk with Paul Yarbrough. Mr. Yarbrough is a frequent soloist with orchestras and has given solo performances throughout the United States. He and his quartet colleagues have been honored for their ongoing service to the arts and education.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s